rate this page

Youth Mayor candidates unveiled

The six candidates vying from the position of Mansfield's first Youth mayor have been announced.

The candidates and brief summaries of their policies are detailed below:

The six candidates are lining up to work alongside Exec Mayor, Tony Egginton

Scott Beasley

Jessika Brown

Troy Coalwood

Stephanie Le Page

Holly Papper

Melissa Peet

Full manifestos from each candidate can be found on the Mansfield District Council's Youth mayor web page: www.mansfield.gov.uk/youthmayor.

Mansfield's Executive Mayor, Tony Egginton, commented: "I have spent some time with the candidates over the last few weeks and been impressed with their sense of democracy and representing young people. They have brought issues forward that are pertinent to the quality of life not just of young people but our entire society"

"They are now at a crucial and exciting stage of the campaign with each of them carrying out their own canvassing."

"I wish all of them luck in their campaigns and look forward to working with whoever is elected."

The MDC site uses cookies to improve functionality and collect anonymous user data for analytics purposes.

Do not show this message again

Read more about our cookies

This page was last modified 10/12/2013 09:28:17

Website URL : http://www.mansfield-dc.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=2407